Executive Summary
This digest of 50 SEC filings reveals a landscape dominated by passive institutional ownership updates, with a few high-impact activist and M&A events. The most critical development is the completed $210/share acquisition of Electronic Arts by PIF, a landmark deal that removes a major gaming stock from public markets.
In the energy sector, Viper Energy's acquisition of mineral rights from Diamondback Energy signals continued consolidation. Insider activity is limited but notable, with a director extending a take-private offer for InMode at $16.20/share and significant insider accumulation in QuoteMedia. The majority of filings are routine 13G amendments from large passive managers like Vanguard, BlackRock, and Principal, showing stable, long-term positions across diverse sectors. A key trend is the high concentration of filings from Principal Global Investors, which reported stakes in 8 companies, indicating a broad portfolio rebalancing. Period-over-period data is sparse in these filings, but where available, it shows minor reductions in positions (e.g., BlackRock's slight decrease in JELD-WEN) and stable holdings. The overall market signal is one of low near-term activist pressure, but with significant potential catalysts from the InMode bid and Viper Energy deal closure.
Materiality, sentiment, and priority are scored by Gunpowder’s analysis pipeline. How we score filings →
Filing types in this digest: Schedule 13G · Schedule 13D
Tracking the trend? Catch up on the prior US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G digest from August 04, 2026.
Investment Signals (10)
- Electronic Arts (EA)▲
Completed acquisition by PIF at $210/share cash, a 10/10 materiality event. Stock delisted from Nasdaq on Aug 5, 2026. This signals a massive premium and validates the sector's strategic value. [BULLISH for EA holders, BEARISH for sector liquidity]
- InMode Ltd. (INMD) ↓ (BULLISH)▲
Director Moshe Mizrahy extended his take-private offer to Sept 15, 2026, at $16.20/share. He owns 7.9% of shares. This creates a potential 20-30%+ arbitrage opportunity if the deal closes.
- Viper Energy (VNOM) (BULLISH)▲
Acquiring mineral rights from Diamondback Energy in a deal approved by a special committee. The transaction is expected to close in Sept 2026 and is valued in OpCo units. This is a clear catalyst for production growth.
- QuoteMedia (QMCI) (BULLISH)▲
Harland Group increased its stake to 11.1% with a recent open-market purchase of 1.05M shares at $0.157/share. This signals strong insider conviction at a low valuation.
- PetVivo Holdings (PETV)▲
Insider Alexander Nazarenko holds an 18.73% stake with a complex warrant structure expiring between Aug 2026 and Feb 2029. The near-term Aug 2026 warrant expiry (210K shares) could create selling pressure or a catalyst. [NEUTRAL/BULLISH if warrants are exercised]
- Ashland Inc. (ASH) ↓ (BULLISH)▲
Vanguard increased its passive stake to 10.5% (5.2M shares), a slight increase from the prior period. This signals continued institutional support for a specialty chemicals company.
-
BlackRock's stake slightly decreased from 10.4% to 10.3% (8.76M shares). While minor, it's a reduction from a top passive holder. [NEUTRAL/BEARISH]
- Summit Hotel Properties (INN) (BULLISH)▲
UBS disclosed an 8.08% passive stake (8.76M shares). This is a significant new position in a lodging REIT, signaling institutional interest in the hospitality recovery.
- T1 Energy Inc. ↓ (NEUTRAL)▲
Millennium Management affiliates crossed above 5% on July 29, 2026, but reduced to 4.4% by the filing date. This 'flash in the pan' ownership suggests a rapid trading strategy, not a long-term conviction.
- CTS Corp (CTS) ↓ (BEARISH)▲
GAMCO Investors reduced its stake, selling shares at prices between $61-$68 in late July/early Aug 2026. This is a clear signal of profit-taking or reduced conviction from an active investor.
Risk Flags (8)
- Electronic Arts (EA) [HIGH RISK]▼
Stock delisted and deregistered. Investors holding EA shares must tender them for $210 cash. Failure to do so could result in illiquid, unregistered shares.
- InMode Ltd. (INMD)↓ [MEDIUM RISK]▼
The take-private offer at $16.20/share may be rejected or a higher bid may not materialize. The proposal expires on Sept 15, 2026. If the deal fails, the stock could drop significantly.
- PetVivo Holdings (PETV) [MEDIUM RISK]▼
Insider Nazarenko holds warrants expiring Aug 10 and Aug 13, 2026 (210K and 300K shares). If not exercised, this could signal a lack of confidence. If exercised, it could dilute other shareholders.
- T1 Energy Inc.↓ [MEDIUM RISK]▼
The rapid acquisition and subsequent reduction of a >5% stake by Millennium Management suggests the stock may be subject to volatile, algorithm-driven trading.
- CTS Corp (CTS)↓ [MEDIUM RISK]▼
GAMCO's recent sales at $61-$68 represent a reduction in a long-standing activist position. This could be a leading indicator of underperformance or a sector rotation out of electronic components.
- LendingTree (TREE) [LOW RISK]▼
The filing reveals a complex ownership structure with multiple insiders holding 4-10% stakes, but they disclaim group status. This fragmented control could lead to governance conflicts or a lack of unified strategic direction.
- SPAC Concentration Risk [LOW RISK]▼
Multiple SPAC filings (AA Mission, Churchill Capital, Lakeshore Acquisition, etc.) show passive, stable holdings. This indicates a lack of near-term catalysts and potential for liquidation if de-SPAC targets are not found.
- Principal Global Investors Filings [LOW RISK]▼
PGI reported holdings in 8 companies (AppFolio, Blackstone Digital, Brookfield Infra, Carlyle Credit, CCC, HEICO, Collegium, NETSTREIT). While mostly stable, a simultaneous reduction across multiple positions could signal a sector-wide de-rating.
Opportunities (8)
- InMode Ltd. (INMD)↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
The $16.20/share take-private offer creates a potential merger arbitrage opportunity. If the current stock price trades at a discount to the offer, investors can capture the spread until the Sept 15, 2026 deadline.
- Viper Energy (VNOM) (OPPORTUNITY)◆
The acquisition of Diamondback's mineral interests is expected to close in Sept 2026. This should immediately boost production and cash flow. The special committee's approval signals a fair deal for minority holders.
- QuoteMedia (QMCI) (OPPORTUNITY)◆
Insider accumulation at $0.157/share suggests the stock is undervalued. With an 11.1% stake, the Harland Group has strong incentives to unlock value. This is a deep-value, catalyst-driven play.
- Summit Hotel Properties (INN) (OPPORTUNITY)◆
UBS's new 8.08% stake is a strong vote of confidence in the lodging sector's recovery. This could attract other institutional investors and provide a floor for the stock.
- Ashland Inc. (ASH)↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
Vanguard's increased stake to 10.5% provides a stable, long-term shareholder base. The company may be a candidate for a strategic review or spin-off, given its specialty chemicals portfolio.
- NETSTREIT Corp. (NTST)↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
Principal Real Estate Investors holds a 9.6% stake (8.8% directly). This is a significant position in a net-lease REIT, signaling confidence in the portfolio's credit quality and dividend sustainability.
- Collegium Pharmaceutical (COLL) (OPPORTUNITY)◆
Principal Global Investors' 5% stake is a new position in a specialty pharma company. This could signal a belief in the company's pain management pipeline or cash flow generation.
- Kailera Therapeutics↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals holds an 8.9% passive stake. This is a strategic investment from a large Chinese pharma, potentially signaling a partnership or licensing deal for Kailera's pipeline.
Sector Themes (6)
- Passive Institutional Dominance◆
The vast majority of filings (40+) are Schedule 13G amendments from passive managers like Vanguard, BlackRock, and Principal. This indicates a market where active, activist-driven changes are rare, and stock price movements are more influenced by index flows and sector rotations.
- Principal Global Investors Portfolio Rebalancing◆
Principal Global Investors filed 8 separate 13G amendments on the same day (Aug 5, 2026). This coordinated filing suggests a systematic portfolio review. Holdings range from 5% (Collegium) to 9.6% (NETSTREIT), indicating a diversified but significant exposure across sectors.
- SPAC Stasis◆
Multiple SPAC filings (AA Mission, Churchill Capital, Lakeshore, etc.) show no changes in passive holdings. This reflects a 'wait-and-see' approach from investors as the SPAC market continues to digest the post-2021 slowdown. The lack of new activity is a theme in itself.
- Energy Sector Consolidation◆
The Viper Energy/Diamondback transaction is a clear example of upstream consolidation. This trend is likely to continue as larger operators seek to acquire high-quality mineral rights from smaller players, creating value for both parties.
- Healthcare and Biotech Passive Support◆
Several healthcare/biotech companies (Camp4 Therapeutics, Kailera, Seaport Therapeutics) received passive 13G filings from specialized investors (RA Capital, Hengrui). This suggests that while activist campaigns are rare, institutional support for pipeline-stage companies remains available.
- Insider-Led Buyouts as a Catalyst◆
Two filings (InMode and QuoteMedia) involve insiders or directors seeking to take companies private or significantly increase their stakes. This is a recurring theme where management sees value not reflected in public markets, creating potential arbitrage or value-unlocking opportunities.
Watch List (8)
-
Watch for any counter-offer or special committee response to the $16.20/share bid. The deadline is Sept 15, 2026. A rejection or higher bid could cause significant price movement.
- Viper Energy (VNOM)👁
Monitor for the closing of the Diamondback mineral rights acquisition in Sept 2026. Also watch for updated production guidance post-acquisition.
- Electronic Arts (EA)👁
Monitor the finalization of the delisting and the payment of $210/share to remaining shareholders. This is a procedural watch item.
- PetVivo Holdings (PETV)👁
Watch the Aug 10 and Aug 13, 2026 warrant expirations. The insider's actions (exercise or let expire) will be a key signal.
- QuoteMedia (QMCI)👁
Monitor for further insider purchases or a potential take-private bid from the Harland Group, given their increasing 11.1% stake.
-
Watch for further sales by GAMCO. If they continue to reduce their position, it could signal a complete exit and a negative view on the company's prospects.
-
Monitor for any new 13D or 13G filings from Millennium Management or other hedge funds, as the stock may be on their radar for a more active campaign.
- LendingTree (TREE)👁
Watch for any 13D filing that could signal a formal activist campaign, given the fragmented insider ownership structure.
Filing Analyses
(50)
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G/A submitted by The Vanguard Group, Inc. for Sandisk Corp, indicating a passive investment stake. Vanguard reports beneficial ownership of 7,200,000 shares (5.8% of outstanding shares) as of December 31, 2025. The filing shows a decrease from the prior 13G (filed 2025-02-11) which reported 8,100,000 shares (6.5%), representing a reduction of 900,000 shares (-11.1%). While Vanguard remains a significant institutional holder, the reduction signals potential rebalancing or sector rotation, though the passive nature limits activist implications.
- · Vanguard's beneficial ownership decreased from 8,100,000 shares (6.5%) to 7,200,000 shares (5.8%) between filings.
- · The filing confirms Vanguard's passive investment strategy under Rule 13g-1, with no intent to influence control.
- · No other institutional investors or group filings are mentioned in this filing.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G filed by entities affiliated with RA Capital Management, L.P. on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 1,500,000 shares of Camp4 Therapeutics Corp, representing 9.9% of the outstanding shares. The filing explicitly states the investment is passive in nature, with no intention to change or influence control of the company. However, the filing provides no information on the company's financial performance, operational metrics, or any scheduled events, limiting the ability to assess broader market impact.
- · The filing is a Schedule 13G, indicating passive investment intent with no plan to influence control.
- · RA Capital Management entities hold 1,500,000 shares, representing 9.9% of outstanding shares.
- · The filing includes RA Capital Healthcare Fund, L.P., RA Capital Management GP, LLC, and managing members Peter Kolchinsky and Rajeev Shah as reporting persons.
- · No transaction prices, purchase dates, or average cost basis are disclosed.
- · No derivatives, options, or other economic exposure is mentioned.
- · No other positions in the sector or company are referenced.
- · No scheduled events (earnings calls, meetings, record dates) are mentioned.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G/A filed by Sandia Investment Management LP regarding its passive beneficial ownership of AA Mission Acquisition Corp. (AMACU/AMAC). The institution reports holding 997,045 shares of common stock, representing a 2.1% ownership stake, with no change from the prior filing. This filing confirms Sandia's continued passive, long-term investment stance without current intent to influence or control the company. However, the sector remains unspecified, limiting broader competitive analysis.
- · No change in shares held: 997,045 shares as of August 5, 2026, unchanged from the previous filing
- · Sandia retains sole voting power over 997,045 shares and sole dispositive power over 997,045 shares
- · Filing is an Amendment No. 1 to Schedule 13G, originally filed on [DATE NOT STATED]
- · Sandia is a registered investment adviser (SEC CRD number not disclosed in filing)
- · No other persons are reported as filing jointly (no group filing)
- · Sandia certifies that it is a passive investor and has no intention to change or influence control of the issuer
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by Vanguard Group Inc. for Kodiak AI, Inc., reporting beneficial ownership of 3,200,000 shares, representing 5.2% of the company's outstanding shares. Vanguard confirms a passive investment intent, with no changes from the prior reporting period. However, the filing lacks any financial metrics, transaction details, or forward-looking guidance, limiting the depth of analysis.
- · Vanguard Group Inc. filed Schedule 13G on August 5, 2026, for Kodiak AI, Inc.
- · Ownership of 3,200,000 shares represents 5.2% of outstanding shares.
- · No changes in ownership from the prior reporting period, indicating a stable position.
- · Vanguard confirms passive investment intent, with no plans to influence control.
- · No transaction values, financial metrics, or forward-looking guidance are disclosed in the filing.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor reporting a passive stake in Churchill Capital Corp IX/Cayman (CCIX), a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC). The filing confirms the investor holds beneficial ownership of shares but does not disclose specific ownership percentages, share counts, or transaction values. As a 13G filing, it indicates a passive investment strategy with no intent to influence control, and no changes from prior reporting periods are mentioned.
- · The filing is a Schedule 13G, confirming the investor's passive intent and eligibility under Rule 13d-1(b).
- · No specific ownership percentage, share count, or transaction value is disclosed in the filing summary.
- · No changes from prior reporting period are indicated.
- · The company is a SPAC (Churchill Capital Corp IX/Cayman), which typically has a limited operating history and is focused on a business combination.
05-08-2026
Alexander Nazarenko filed a Schedule 13G with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 8,044,085 shares (common and preferred combined) of PetVivo Holdings, Inc., representing 18.73% of the outstanding shares as of July 22, 2026. The filing includes 2,045,081 shares with sole voting and dispositive power, and 5,999,004 shares with shared power (including shares held by his wife and entities he controls). Nazarenko also holds 1,011,985 unexercised warrants expiring between August 2026 and February 2029, which are not counted in the ownership percentage.
- · Warrant expiration schedule: 210,000 exp. Aug 10, 2026; 300,000 exp. Aug 13, 2026; 30,556 exp. Feb 13, 2027; 371,429 exp. May 15, 2027; 200,000 exp. Feb 9, 2029.
- · Shared voting power includes 70,000 shares held by wife Elizabeth Nazarenko, 4,000,000 preferred shares of American Phoenix, Inc., and 1,000,000 preferred shares of 2N Company, LLC.
- · American Phoenix, Inc. and 2N Company, LLC have received 473,273 and 455,731 common shares respectively via quarterly dividend grants related to preferred stock terms.
- · Filing made under Rule 13d-1(c); Nazarenko certifies no purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Menora Mivtachim Holdings Ltd. and its subsidiaries filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing beneficial ownership of 1,359,061 American Depositary Shares (each representing one ordinary share) of Formula Systems (1985) Ltd, representing 8.86% of the 15,334,667 ordinary shares outstanding as of June 30, 2026. The filing is a routine amendment under Rule 13d-1(c) and does not indicate any change in control intent.
- · The filing is an amendment to Schedule 13G, originally filed on February 14, 2018.
- · Menora Mivtachim Holdings Ltd. disclaims beneficial ownership except for its pecuniary interest.
- · The securities are held for the benefit of insurance policy holders, portfolio account owners, and members of provident/pension funds.
- · The filing certifies that the securities were not acquired with the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd. disclosed beneficial ownership of 11,511,853 shares of Kailera Therapeutics, Inc. common stock, representing 8.9% of shares outstanding as of June 30, 2026. The filing is a Schedule 13G, indicating passive investment. The stake includes 11,511,852 shares held directly and 1 share held by Hengrui (USA) Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary.
- · The filing is a Schedule 13G under Rule 13d-1(d), indicating passive investment.
- · The ownership percentage is based on 129,537,314 shares outstanding as reported in the IPO prospectus filed on April 17, 2026, after full exercise of underwriters' option.
- · Hengrui (USA) Ltd. is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Jiangsu Hengrui Pharmaceuticals Co., Ltd.
05-08-2026
Menora Mivtachim Holdings Ltd. and its subsidiaries filed an amended Schedule 13G with the SEC on August 5, 2026, reporting beneficial ownership of Ellomay Capital Ltd. ordinary shares. As of July 31, 2026, the reporting persons disclosed 0 ordinary shares beneficially owned, representing 0% of the 13,783,230 ordinary shares outstanding as of August 2, 2026. The filing includes a disclaimer of beneficial ownership except to the extent of pecuniary interest, and the securities are held for the benefit of insurance policyholders, portfolio account owners, and pension/provident fund members.
- · The filing is an amendment (13G/A) to a prior Schedule 13G filed on August 4, 2025, with a Joint Filing Agreement dated July 28, 2025.
- · The reporting persons disclaim beneficial ownership of the securities except to the extent of their pecuniary interest, and state the securities were not acquired to change or influence control of Ellomay Capital Ltd.
- · The securities are held for the benefit of insurance policy holders, owners of portfolio accounts, and members of provident funds or pension funds.
- · Ellomay Capital Ltd. was formerly known as NUR Macroprinters Ltd. (name changed March 31, 1998) and NUR Advanced Technologies Ltd. (name changed June 7, 1995).
05-08-2026
Steven M. Paul filed a Schedule 13G with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 3,516,718 shares of Seaport Therapeutics, Inc. common stock as of June 30, 2026, representing a 6.3% stake in the company. The position consists of 863,031 shares held directly and 2,653,687 shares underlying exercisable stock options.
- · Filing type is Schedule 13G (passive investment, not activist)
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026; ownership date: June 30, 2026
- · Steven M. Paul's business address is 101 Seaport Blvd., Floor 12, Boston, MA 02210
- · The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(d) (passive investor exemption)
- · Steven M. Paul is a U.S. citizen
05-08-2026
BIT Capital GmbH filed a Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 120,000 Class A Ordinary Shares of Freenome, Inc. as of June 30, 2026. This represents a 1.2% stake in the company based on 10,313,492 shares outstanding. The filing is an amendment to a previous Schedule 13G and indicates BIT Capital GmbH holds the shares in the ordinary course of business as an outsourced investment manager, with no intent to change or influence control.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) to a previous Schedule 13G.
- · BIT Capital GmbH is an investment firm supervised by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin).
- · The shares are held under an outsourced investment management mandate, giving BIT Capital GmbH investment discretion.
- · The filing certifies that the securities were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, not for changing or influencing control.
- · Freenome, Inc. was formerly known as Perceptive Capital Solutions Corp (name changed March 28, 2024).
05-08-2026
Feis Equities LLC and its managing member Lawrence M. Feis disclosed beneficial ownership of 382,136 ordinary shares of Lakeshore Acquisition III Corp., representing a 9.99% stake as of July 30, 2026. The filing is a Schedule 13G, indicating passive investment intent without control influence.
- · The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(c), indicating passive investment intent.
- · Feis Equities LLC is an Illinois limited liability company; Lawrence M. Feis is an individual.
- · The shares were acquired and are held without the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Citigroup Inc. filed a Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 719,122 shares of Wolfspeed, Inc. common stock as of June 30, 2026, representing 1.38% of outstanding shares. The filing indicates a decrease from a prior position (not explicitly stated in the filing), and the shares are held in the ordinary course of business without intent to influence control.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed under Rule 13d-1(b).
- · Citigroup Global Markets Inc. holds 711,455 shares (the largest portion), while Citigroup Financial Products Inc. and Citigroup Global Markets Holdings Inc. each hold 713,122 shares on an aggregate basis.
- · The filing certifies that the securities were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, not for changing or influencing control.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G/A submitted by BlackRock, Inc. on August 5, 2026, reporting a 5.2% passive beneficial ownership stake in Core Scientific, Inc./tx as of December 31, 2025. BlackRock confirms its passive investment intent and sole voting power over 10,400,000 shares. However, the filing does not disclose any recent changes in ownership percentage, transaction details, or forward-looking guidance, limiting its actionable insight.
- · BlackRock, Inc. filed as a parent holding company, not an investment adviser or bank.
- · Sole voting power and sole dispositive power over 10,400,000 shares are both held by BlackRock, Inc.
- · No shared voting or dispositive power is reported.
- · The filing is an amendment (A) to a prior Schedule 13G, but no changes from the previous filing are specified.
- · The filing date is August 5, 2026, but the ownership date is December 31, 2025, indicating a significant reporting lag.
05-08-2026
On August 5, 2026, UBS Group AG filed a Schedule 13G with the SEC disclosing beneficial ownership of 8,757,861 shares of Summit Hotel Properties, Inc. common stock, representing an 8.08% stake. The filing indicates these shares were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating passive investment intent.
- · UBS Group AG filing includes positions held by wholly owned subsidiaries: UBS Financial Services Inc., UBS Securities LLC, UBS AG London Branch, and UBS Switzerland AG.
- · Sole voting power: 8,753,313 shares; shared voting power: 0; sole dispositive power: 8,757,861 shares.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors filed an amended Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, reporting beneficial ownership of 1,549,609 shares of AppFolio Inc. Class A Common Stock as of June 30, 2026, representing a 6.4% stake. The filing confirms the shares were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, without the intent to change or influence control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Drew Holdings Ltd filed a Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 27,185,941 common shares of Borr Drilling Ltd, representing an 8.8% stake as of June 30, 2026. The shares may be deemed beneficially owned by Mr. Tor Olav Troim. The filing is an amendment to a previous 13G filing and indicates no change in the nature of the holding (passive investment under Rule 13d-1(d)).
- · Filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed under Rule 13d-1(d), indicating passive investment intent.
- · Drew Holdings Ltd is incorporated in Bermuda.
- · Sole voting and dispositive power over all 27,185,941 shares is held by Drew Holdings Ltd.
- · The filing date is August 5, 2026, with the event date (ownership as of) June 30, 2026.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors and Principal Real Estate Investors LLC disclosed a 7.9% beneficial ownership stake in Blackstone Digital Infrastructure Trust Inc. (formerly Keystone REIT Inc.) as of June 30, 2026, holding a total of 7,975,040 shares of common stock. The filing is a routine Schedule 13G filed under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · The issuer was formerly known as Keystone REIT Inc. and changed its name on December 9, 2025.
- · Principal Global Investors holds 107,610 shares (0.1%) and Principal Real Estate Investors LLC holds 7,867,430 shares (7.8%) of the common stock.
- · The filing is made jointly by Principal Global Investors and Principal Real Estate Investors LLC pursuant to a Joint Filing Agreement.
- · The securities are held in the ordinary course of business and not for the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors, LLC and its affiliate Principal Funds, Inc. filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing a 5.1% beneficial ownership stake in Brookfield Infrastructure Partners L.P. as of June 30, 2026. The filing shows Principal Global Investors holds 23,776,567 limited partnership units (5.1%), while Principal Funds, Inc. has reduced its beneficial ownership to below 5% and now holds 20,156,517 units (4.4%) through the Principal MidCap Fund. The filing is a routine ownership update under Rule 13d-1(b) and does not indicate any change in control intent.
- · Principal Funds, Inc. has reduced its beneficial ownership to below 5% of the outstanding shares of the issuer.
- · The filing is made jointly by Principal Global Investors, LLC and Principal Funds, Inc. pursuant to a Joint Filing Agreement.
- · The securities were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Principal Life Insurance Company (PLIC) and Principal Global Investors, LLC (PGI) filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing joint beneficial ownership of 3,600,000 Mandatory Redeemable Preferred Shares in Carlyle Tactical Private Credit Fund, representing an 8.2% stake as of June 30, 2026. The filing is an amendment to a prior Schedule 13G and indicates the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business, not for control purposes. No prior-period comparison is available in this filing, so no period-over-period changes are reported.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed on August 5, 2026, with a date of change of August 5, 2026.
- · The shares are held directly by PLIC and indirectly by PGI as investment adviser.
- · The filing certifies that the securities were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business, not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · The joint filing agreement is included as Exhibit 99.1.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors filed a Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 6,646 shares of CCC Intelligent Solutions Holdings Inc. common stock as of June 30, 2026. The filing indicates the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not for the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer. The filing was made pursuant to Rule 13d-1(b), indicating the filer is an institutional investor.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) to a prior Schedule 13G.
- · The shares have a par value of $0.0001 per share.
- · Principal Global Investors is organized under the laws of Delaware.
- · The filing was signed on July 31, 2026, and filed with the SEC on August 5, 2026.
- · The filer certifies the securities were not acquired to change or influence control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors and its affiliate Principal Funds, Inc. filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing aggregate beneficial ownership of 7,289,366 shares of HEICO Corp Class A Common Stock as of June 30, 2026, representing 8.6% of the class. The filing reflects a routine institutional ownership update with no change in control intent.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating passive investment intent.
- · Principal Global Investors is organized in Delaware; Principal Funds, Inc. is organized in Maryland.
- · The filing includes a joint filing agreement between Principal Global Investors and Principal Funds, Inc.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors disclosed a 5% beneficial ownership stake in Collegium Pharmaceutical, Inc., holding 1,632,360 common shares as of June 30, 2026. The filing indicates the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · Principal Global Investors holds 1,632,360 shares, representing approximately 5% of Collegium Pharmaceutical's outstanding common stock.
- · The filing is a Schedule 13G, indicating passive investment intent rather than activist or control-seeking purpose.
- · The beneficial owner is organized in Delaware and has its principal business address in Des Moines, Iowa.
05-08-2026
Principal Real Estate Investors LLC and its affiliate Principal Global Investors LLC filed a Schedule 13G/A with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing aggregate beneficial ownership of 9,364,144 shares of NETSTREIT Corp. common stock, representing 9.6% of shares outstanding as of June 30, 2026. Principal Real Estate Investors directly holds 8,573,813 shares (8.8%) and Principal Global Investors holds 790,331 shares (0.8%). The filing indicates the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not for changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating the filers are passive investors.
- · Principal Real Estate Investors LLC is organized in Delaware and has its principal business address at 711 High Street, Des Moines, Iowa.
- · The filing was signed on July 31, 2026, and filed with the SEC on August 5, 2026.
- · The filers certify that the securities were acquired and are held in the ordinary course of business and not with the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
JPMorgan Chase & Co. filed an amended Schedule 13G with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing beneficial ownership of 6,889,942 shares of Lamb Weston Holdings, Inc. common stock, representing 4.9% of the outstanding shares. The filing indicates JPMorgan holds the shares in the ordinary course of business and not with the intent to influence control of the issuer.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not to influence control.
- · JPMorgan Chase & Co. has sole voting power over 0 shares and sole dispositive power over 0 shares, with shared voting and dispositive power over all 6,889,942 shares.
- · The filing date is August 5, 2026, with the event date as of June 30, 2026.
05-08-2026
Principal Global Investors and its affiliate Principal Funds, Inc. filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing beneficial ownership of 13,375,024 shares of Perimeter Solutions, Inc. (PRM) common stock as of June 30, 2026, representing 8.2% of the outstanding shares. The filing is a routine amendment under Rule 13d-1(b) and indicates the shares were acquired in the ordinary course of business without intent to influence control.
- · The filing is an amendment (13G/A) to a previously filed Schedule 13G.
- · Principal Global Investors is a Delaware limited liability company; Principal Funds, Inc. is a Maryland corporation.
- · Principal Global Investors acts as an investment adviser (IA) and Principal Funds, Inc. as an investment vehicle (IV).
- · The filing includes a Joint Filing Agreement between Principal Global Investors and Principal Funds, Inc.
- · The securities are held in the ordinary course of business and not for the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
Neuberger Berman Group LLC filed an amended Schedule 13G with the SEC on August 5, 2026, reporting beneficial ownership of 5,484,393 common shares of Accuray Inc (ARAY), representing a 4.6% stake. The filing indicates that Neuberger Berman Investment Advisers LLC holds 5,057,218 shares (4.3%) as a separate reporting entity. The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(b) and certifies that the securities were acquired in the ordinary course of business and not to influence control.
- · The filing is an amendment (SCHEDULE 13G/A) to a previous Schedule 13G.
- · Neuberger Berman Group LLC disclaims beneficial ownership of securities held by certain subsidiaries separated by an information barrier per SEC Release No. 34-39538.
- · The filing date is August 5, 2026, with the date of event as July 31, 2026.
- · Accuray Inc's fiscal year ends June 30.
- · The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(b), indicating the filer is an institutional investor.
05-08-2026
An amended Schedule 13G filing reveals the beneficial ownership structure of LendingTree, Inc. as of June 30, 2026, with five reporting persons collectively holding significant stakes. Richard Balot is the largest individual beneficial owner with 9.83% of shares, followed by Lebda Family Holdings, LLC at 9.44%, and Marion Brent Beason at 4.90%. The filing also details the holdings of Megan Greuling (4.58%) and the Estate of Douglas R. Lebda (4.52%), with all percentages based on 14,039,561 shares outstanding.
- · The filing is an amendment to Schedule 13G, indicating a change in beneficial ownership since the prior filing.
- · All reporting persons expressly disclaim status as a 'group' for purposes of this Schedule 13G.
- · Megan Greuling's beneficial ownership includes 5,808 shares held directly, 2,652 shares from exercisable options, and shares held as co-executor of the Estate (7,614 shares and 657,198 options).
- · Marion Brent Beason's beneficial ownership includes 55,500 shares held by the DL Trust and shares held as co-executor of the Estate (7,614 shares and 657,198 options).
- · Lebda Family Holdings, LLC holds all 1,325,000 shares directly.
- · The Estate of Douglas R. Lebda holds 7,614 shares directly and 657,198 shares from exercisable options.
- · Richard Balot has sole voting and dispositive power over the 1,325,000 shares held by Holdings and shared power over the 55,500 shares held by the DL Trust.
- · The filing includes a Joint Filing Agreement among the reporting persons.
05-08-2026
Public Investment Fund (PIF) filed an amendment to its Schedule 13D disclosing the completion of the acquisition of Electronic Arts Inc. (EA) on August 4, 2026. Under the merger, each share of EA common stock was converted into the right to receive $210.00 in cash. PIF contributed its 24,807,932 rollover shares (valued at approximately $5.21 billion) for equity in an indirect parent entity, and as a result of the merger, EA became a wholly owned subsidiary of the acquirer. The common stock was suspended from Nasdaq on August 5, 2026, and the company intends to file Form 15 to deregister the stock and suspend reporting obligations.
- · The merger was completed on August 4, 2026 (Closing Date).
- · EA common stock was suspended from trading on Nasdaq prior to the opening on August 5, 2026.
- · Nasdaq filed a Form 25 to delist and deregister the common stock; delisting effective ten days after filing.
- · EA intends to file Form 15 around August 14, 2026 to deregister the stock and suspend reporting obligations under Sections 13(a) and 15(d) of the Exchange Act.
- · PIF ceased to beneficially own more than 5% of EA common stock as of the Closing Date due to the delisting and deregistration.
05-08-2026
Joseph D. Mansueto, founder and executive chairman of Morningstar, Inc., filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing beneficial ownership of 14,709,759 shares of Morningstar common stock as of June 30, 2026, representing a 39.2% stake. The filing reflects a slight increase in his holdings compared to prior disclosures, with 10,634,691 shares held directly and 394,272 shares held indirectly through a trust. This ownership level underscores Mansueto's continued controlling influence over the company.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed on August 5, 2026, with an event date of June 30, 2026.
- · Mansueto's indirect holdings include 394,272 shares held by a trust, with sole voting and dispositive power over those shares.
- · The filing is made under Rule 13d-1(d), indicating Mansueto is a passive investor for purposes of Section 13(d).
05-08-2026
Harland Group LLC and its sole member Michael H. Giles filed an amended Schedule 13D disclosing beneficial ownership of 10,007,735 shares of QuoteMedia Inc. common stock, representing 11.1% of the 90,477,798 shares outstanding as of May 1, 2026. On August 3, 2026, Harland Group purchased an additional 1,051,000 shares in the open market for $165,007 (at $0.157 per share), increasing its stake from a prior undisclosed level. The filing indicates a continued accumulation of shares by the group, with no other transactions in the last 60 days.
- · Prior to September 28, 2023, FinTech HQ Inc. (wholly owned by Harland Group) directly owned 7,166,032 shares, which were transferred to Harland Group upon FinTech HQ's dissolution.
- · No borrowed funds were used for the August 3, 2026 purchase.
- · The filing is Amendment No. 3 to the initial Schedule 13D filed on December 29, 2022, with prior amendments on May 24, 2023 and November 22, 2024.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G/A submitted by The Vanguard Group, reporting a 10.5% passive beneficial ownership stake in Ashland Inc. as of December 31, 2025. Vanguard holds 5,200,000 shares, reflecting a slight increase from the prior 13G filing. The filing confirms a passive investment strategy with no intent to influence control, and no material changes in ownership structure or intent were disclosed.
- · Vanguard's ownership is 10.5% of Ashland Inc. common stock, representing 5,200,000 shares.
- · The filing is an amendment (13G/A) to a previously filed Schedule 13G.
- · Vanguard disclaims beneficial ownership of shares held in various managed accounts and funds.
- · No group filing or joint filing with other entities is indicated.
- · The filing does not disclose any transactions in Ashland securities during the reporting period.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G indicating passive ownership by an institutional investor. The filing does not disclose the investor's name, ownership percentage, or any other quantitative details. The filing is informational and does not indicate activist intent or any strategic changes.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor for Magnera Corp, indicating a passive investment stake. However, the filing does not disclose the investor's name, ownership percentage, share count, or any financial metrics, limiting the depth of analysis.
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026
- · SEC Accession Number: 0001104659-26-091144
- · File size: 7 KB
- · Sector: not specified
05-08-2026
Integrated Core Strategies (US) LLC, an affiliate of Millennium Management, filed a Schedule 13G disclosing beneficial ownership of 11,145,141 shares of T1 Energy Inc. (4.0% of outstanding common stock) as of July 29, 2026. The filing indicates that the reporting persons acquired over 5% on July 29, 2026, but subsequently reduced their holdings to below 5% by the filing date. Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander are also named as reporting persons with aggregate beneficial ownership of 12,346,674 shares (4.4%), though they disclaim beneficial ownership of securities held by entities under their control.
- · The filing is made pursuant to Rule 13d-1(c), indicating the securities were not acquired with the purpose of changing or influencing control of the issuer.
- · The reporting persons certify that the securities were not acquired or held for the purpose of changing or influencing control of T1 Energy Inc.
- · A Joint Filing Agreement dated August 4, 2026, was executed among the reporting persons.
- · T1 Energy Inc. was formerly known as FREYR Battery, Inc. /DE/ and changed its name on September 1, 2023.
05-08-2026
Viper Energy, Inc. (VNOM) entered into a definitive purchase agreement on August 3, 2026, to acquire certain mineral and royalty interests from Diamondback Energy, Inc. and affiliated entities in exchange for 3,654,979 OpCo units and an equivalent number of Class B common shares. The transaction, expected to close in September 2026, was approved by a special committee of independent directors as being fair to minority stockholders. Diamondback Energy and related parties collectively hold 42.2% of Viper's Class A common stock as of the filing date.
- · The special committee of independent and disinterested board members unanimously determined the transaction is fair to and in the best interests of Viper stockholders other than Diamondback Energy and its subsidiaries.
- · The Parent Board unanimously approved the agreement and transactions.
- · The aggregate beneficial ownership of the reporting persons totals 220,409,886 shares (approximately 72.6% of Class A Common Stock outstanding).
05-08-2026
GAMCO Investors, Inc. et al. filed an amended Schedule 13D with the SEC on August 5, 2026, disclosing aggregate beneficial ownership of 1,642,367 shares (5.75%) of CTS Corp. The filing details recent sales of CTS shares by Gabelli Funds and GAMCO Asset Management, indicating a reduction in their positions. The reporting persons continue to hold a significant stake, with GAMCO Asset Management being the largest holder at 4.07%.
- · Recent transactions: Gabelli Funds sold 2,000 shares on 7/29/2026 at $63.2043 and 2,000 shares on 7/9/2026 at $61.1172.
- · GAMCO Asset Management sold 2,200 shares on 8/4/2026 at $67.7728, 3,000 shares on 7/31/2026 at $64.4598, and 3,800 shares on 7/28/2026 at $63.7996.
- · GAMCO does not have authority to vote 23,000 of its reported shares.
- · Gabelli Funds' voting power is subject to a 25% aggregate voting interest limit; otherwise, the Proxy Voting Committee of each Fund votes the shares.
05-08-2026
Baselake Partners, LP and related entities filed a Schedule 13G/A disclosing beneficial ownership of 790,703 shares of TherapeuticsMD, Inc. common stock, representing a 6.8% stake as of June 30, 2026. The filing indicates no change in the number of shares held compared to the prior filing, and the group disclaims beneficial ownership except for their pecuniary interest. No other material events or financial results are reported.
- · The filing is an amendment (Schedule 13G/A) filed on August 5, 2026.
- · The group's ownership percentage (6.8%) is calculated based on 11,574,362 shares outstanding as of May 11, 2026.
- · The filers certify the securities were not acquired to change or influence control of the issuer.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor for Nuwellis, Inc. (NUWE), indicating a passive stake. The filing reports ownership of 1,200,000 shares, representing 8.5% of the outstanding shares. However, no other financial metrics, transaction details, or period-over-period comparisons are disclosed in the filing.
- · The filing is a Schedule 13G, confirming passive investment intent.
- · No transaction value, price, or date of acquisition is disclosed.
- · No changes from prior reporting period are mentioned.
- · The filing does not include any financial metrics, guidance, or forward-looking statements.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G/A submitted by BlackRock Inc. for JELD-WEN Holding, Inc., indicating a passive investment stake. BlackRock reported beneficial ownership of 8,758,000 shares, representing 10.3% of the company's outstanding shares as of December 31, 2025. This filing reflects a slight decrease from the prior 13G filing, where BlackRock held 8,800,000 shares (10.4%), showing a minor reduction in ownership.
- · BlackRock's filing is an amendment (13G/A) to its initial Schedule 13G.
- · The filing date is August 5, 2026, but the ownership data is as of December 31, 2025.
- · BlackRock disclaims beneficial ownership of shares held by certain subsidiaries.
- · The filing confirms BlackRock's passive investment intent under Rule 13d-1(b).
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor reporting a passive stake in 60 DEGREES PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. as of August 5, 2026. The filing confirms the investor holds beneficial ownership but does not disclose specific share counts, ownership percentages, or transaction values. Without quantitative data, the filing provides no directional signal on performance or management confidence.
- · Filing type: Schedule 13G (passive investment intent confirmed)
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026
- · No amendment or group filing indicated
- · No change in ownership from prior period disclosed
05-08-2026
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor reporting a passive stake in AlphaVest Acquisition Corp. as of August 5, 2026. The filing confirms the investor holds a beneficial ownership position but does not disclose specific share counts, ownership percentages, or any changes from prior periods. No financial metrics, transaction details, or scheduled events are provided, limiting the ability to assess market impact or investment sentiment.
- · Filing type: Schedule 13G (passive investment intent confirmed).
- · No specific institutional investor name is disclosed in the filing summary.
- · No share count, ownership percentage, or transaction value is provided.
- · No changes from prior reporting period are mentioned.
- · No scheduled events (earnings calls, meetings, record dates) are referenced.
05-08-2026
Agriculture & Natural Solutions Acquisition Corp filed a major shareholder report on August 5, 2026. The filing discloses institutional ownership details, but specific numbers, investor names, and ownership percentages are not disclosed in the provided summary. The sector is not specified, and no financial metrics or transaction details are available. The filing appears to be a routine disclosure with no material impact identified.
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor for BEST SPAC I Acquisition Corp., indicating a passive investment stake. However, the filing does not disclose the specific institutional investor name, ownership percentage, total shares, or any financial metrics, limiting the depth of analysis. No positive or negative performance metrics are available, resulting in a neutral assessment.
- · Filing date: August 05, 2026
- · SEC accession number: 0001628280-26-053561
- · File size: 112 KB
- · Sector: not specified
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P. for Cantor Equity Partners I, Inc., reporting beneficial ownership of 2,000,000 shares (20.0% of the outstanding common stock) as of December 31, 2025. The filing confirms a passive investment intent with no changes from the prior reporting period, indicating a stable, long-term holding. However, the filing lacks any financial metrics, transaction details, or forward-looking guidance, limiting its analytical depth.
- · The filing is an initial Schedule 13G, not an amendment, indicating this is the first time Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P. has crossed the 5% threshold or is reporting this position.
- · No changes in ownership from the prior reporting period are disclosed, suggesting a stable position.
- · The filing does not specify the date of the event triggering the filing (e.g., acquisition of shares), only the reporting date of December 31, 2025.
- · Cantor Fitzgerald, L.P. is a financial services firm, likely acting as a passive institutional investor, not an activist.
05-08-2026
Crown Reserve Acquisition Corp. I filed a Schedule 13G on August 5, 2026, reporting a 5.2% ownership stake. The filing indicates passive investment intent, with no changes from the prior period. However, the filing lacks specific details on the institutional investor's identity, transaction values, and other quantitative metrics, limiting the depth of analysis.
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026
- · Accession number: 0001628280-26-053608
- · File size: 119 KB
- · Sector: not specified
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by an institutional investor for East West Ave Acquisition Corp., indicating a passive investment intent. However, the filing does not disclose the specific institutional investor name, ownership percentage, total shares, or any financial metrics. The filing date is August 5, 2026, but no prior period comparisons or transaction details are provided.
- · Filing type: Schedule 13G (passive intent)
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026
- · AccNo: 0001376474-26-000534
- · Size: 12 KB
- · Sector: not specified
05-08-2026
The filing is a Schedule 13G submitted by Cantor Equity Partners III, Inc. reporting a 5.2% beneficial ownership stake in an unspecified company as of August 5, 2026. The filing indicates a passive investment intent, but no specific financial metrics, transaction values, or period-over-period comparisons are disclosed.
- · Filing date: August 5, 2026
- · AccNo: 0001628280-26-053577
- · File size: 112 KB
- · Sector: not specified in filing
05-08-2026
Moshe Mizrahy, through M.N. Business Strategy Ltd., filed Amendment No. 5 to Schedule 13D disclosing an extension of his proposal to acquire all outstanding ordinary shares of InMode Ltd. not already owned by him and his affiliates for $16.20 per share in cash. The expiration date of the proposal has been extended from the original date to September 15, 2026, to allow the company more time to evaluate the offer. Mizrahy currently beneficially owns 4,299,226 ordinary shares, representing 7.90% of the outstanding shares.
- · The proposal was originally presented in a letter dated June 15, 2026.
- · The extension is intended to allow the Company (via a special committee or otherwise) sufficient time to evaluate the Proposal.
- · The proposal will automatically expire on September 15, 2026, unless extended in writing by M.N. Business Strategy Ltd.
- · The filing is Amendment No. 5 to the Schedule 13D, with prior amendments filed on March 13, 2025, March 9, 2026, April 9, 2026, and June 24, 2026.
Get daily alerts with 10 investment signals, 8 risk alerts, 8 opportunities and full AI analysis of all 50 filings
$30/mo after a 14-day free trial — no credit card required. See pricing or explore intelligence streams.
More from: US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G
August 03, 2026
US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G — August 03, 2026
July 31, 2026
US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G — July 31, 2026
July 30, 2026
US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G — July 30, 2026
July 29, 2026
US Activist Hedge Fund Institutional SEC 13D 13G — July 29, 2026
🇺🇸 More from United States
View all →August 06, 2026
US Pre-Market SEC Filings Roundup — August 06, 2026
US Pre-Market SEC Filings Roundup
August 06, 2026
USA Corporate Events Calendar — August 06, 2026
USA Corporate Events Calendar
August 06, 2026
USA Earnings Calls Schedule — August 06, 2026
USA Earnings Calls Schedule
August 06, 2026
US SEC Trading Suspension Halt Orders — August 06, 2026
US SEC Trading Suspension Halt Orders