US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings — August 05, 2026

IPO Pipeline

By Gunpowder Editorial ·

3 high priority 3 total filings analysed

Executive Summary

The IPO pipeline for August 5, 2026, is dominated by two SPAC filings (Gravity Acquisition Corp. and BNB PLUS CORP.) and a highly opaque business combination filing (Criteo Holdings, Inc.), signaling a cautious but active market for blank-check companies.

No period-over-period comparisons, insider trading, capital allocation, or forward-looking guidance are available across any of the three filings, as the S-1 and S-4 registrations are initial or incomplete. Gravity Acquisition Corp. provides the most concrete data with a $252.7 million unit offering at $10.00, a 15-month deadline, and sponsor lock-up provisions, but lacks any operational metrics or financial trends. BNB PLUS CORP. and Criteo Holdings offer virtually no actionable financial or strategic details, resulting in high uncertainty and low materiality. The overarching theme is a lack of transparency typical of early-stage IPO filings, with no sector concentration or cross-cutting patterns to exploit. Investors should monitor these filings for subsequent amendments (S-1/A, 8-K) that will provide critical pricing, financial, and business combination details.

Materiality, sentiment, and priority are scored by Gunpowder’s analysis pipeline. How we score filings →

Filing types in this digest: S-1

Tracking the trend? Catch up on the prior US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings digest from August 04, 2026.

Investment Signals (9)

  • SPAC IPO of up to 25.3M units at $10.00 each, with each unit comprising one Class A share and one right (entitling holder to 1/3 share upon business combination). Rights expire worthless if no deal closes, creating a binary catalyst.

  • Founder shares acquired at ~$0.0026 per share by Sponsor, implying a 3,846x potential upside if business combination succeeds, but subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised. [BULLISH for Sponsor, BEARISH for public holders due to dilution]

  • Initial shareholders waived redemption rights on founder and private placement shares, reducing redemption risk and providing deal stability.

  • Filing is a business combination but discloses zero deal details, valuation, or financials—complete opacity prevents any signal generation.

  • IPO registration filed with no price range, share count, financials, sector, or management details—no basis for any investment signal.

  • 15-month deadline (extendable to 21 months) to complete a business combination or liquidate, creating a time-bound catalyst for deal announcement.

  • Rights must be held in multiples of three to avoid fractional share rounding, a structural nuance that may deter small retail investors. [BEARISH for liquidity]

  • High risk level due to complete lack of deal details, but potential for follow-up filings (8-K, S-4/A) to provide necessary information.

  • 23 MB file size suggests a lengthy document, but no substantive data extracted—likely a placeholder filing.

Risk Flags (8)

Opportunities (7)

Sector Themes (4)

  • SPAC Dominance in IPO Pipeline

    2 of 3 filings (Gravity, BNB PLUS) are SPACs, indicating continued blank-check activity despite regulatory scrutiny. No traditional operating company IPOs in this batch. [IMPLICATION: Market favors SPACs for bringing companies public with less disclosure.]

  • Opacity in Early Filings

    All three filings lack critical financial and operational data, a common pattern in initial S-1/S-4 registrations. Investors must wait for amendments. [IMPLICATION: No actionable trends until subsequent filings.]

  • No Sector Concentration

    No common industry or theme across the three filings (SPAC, business combination, unknown sector), reflecting a broad, unfocused IPO pipeline. [IMPLICATION: No sector rotation or thematic play.]

  • High Risk, Low Materiality

    All filings have materiality scores of 1-6/10 and high risk levels, suggesting the pipeline is dominated by speculative, early-stage entities. [IMPLICATION: Risk-averse investors should avoid until more details emerge.]

Watch List (8)

Filing Analyses (3)
Gravity Acquisition Corp. S-1 neutral materiality 6/10

05-08-2026

Gravity Acquisition Corp. filed an S-1 registration statement on August 5, 2026 for an initial public offering of up to 25,267,500 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one right. The SPAC has a 15-month deadline (extendable to 21 months) to complete an initial business combination or it will liquidate, and sponsors have agreed to lock-up and waiver provisions. However, the rights will expire worthless if no business combination is completed, and founder shares are subject to forfeiture if the underwriters' over-allotment option is not exercised in full.

  • · Each right entitles the holder to receive one-third of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of a business combination; rights must be held in multiples of three to avoid fractional share rounding.
  • · Founder shares were acquired at approximately $0.0026 per share by the Sponsor.
  • · The initial shareholders have agreed to waive redemption rights with respect to founder shares and private placement shares in connection with the business combination and liquidation scenarios.
  • · Founder shares are locked up until the earlier of six months after the business combination or a liquidation event, but may be released early if the stock price reaches $12.00 per share for 20 trading days within a 30-day period starting at least 150 days after the business combination.
Criteo Holdings, Inc. S-4 neutral materiality 1/10

05-08-2026

The filing is a Business Combination involving Criteo Holdings, Inc., but it does not provide any specific details about the deal structure, parties, valuation, or strategic rationale. No financial metrics, transaction values, or scheduled events are disclosed. The analysis is severely limited by the lack of quantitative and qualitative data.

BNB PLUS CORP. S-1 neutral materiality 1/10

05-08-2026

BNB PLUS CORP. filed an S-1 registration statement on August 5, 2026, initiating the SEC review process for its initial public offering. The filing does not disclose the proposed price range, number of shares, financial metrics (revenue, EBITDA, EPS), or the intended exchange, making a comprehensive assessment impossible. The company's sector is not specified, and no business model, competitive advantages, or management team details are provided in the available data.

  • · Filing date: August 5, 2026
  • · SEC Accession Number: 0001104659-26-091228
  • · File size: 23 MB
  • · Sector: Not specified
  • · No price range, share count, or financial data disclosed in the available summary

Get daily alerts with 9 investment signals, 8 risk alerts, 7 opportunities and full AI analysis of all 3 filings

$30/mo after a 14-day free trial — no credit card required. See pricing or explore intelligence streams.

More from: US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings

🇺🇸 More from United States

View all →