US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings — August 07, 2026

IPO Pipeline

By Gunpowder Editorial ·

10 high priority 10 total filings analysed

Executive Summary

The August 7, 2026 IPO pipeline is dominated by early-stage and high-risk filings, with 5 out of 10 filings representing blank-check companies (SPACs) or pre-revenue entities, signaling a surge in speculative capital formation.

A critical theme is the prevalence of dilutive structures: My Size, Inc.'s ELOC agreement and Veradermics' resale offering of 40.6% of outstanding shares highlight significant shareholder dilution risks. The Fox Corp-Roku S-4 merger stands out as the sole high-quality, actionable event, offering a unique arbitrage opportunity with a fixed exchange ratio and cash component. Period-over-period data is sparse across filings, but insider activity and forward-looking statements reveal a cautious sentiment, with multiple companies facing Nasdaq delisting risks and needing substantial funding. The overall pipeline suggests a bifurcated market: high-risk SPACs and pre-revenue biotechs seeking capital, versus a transformative media merger with clear valuation metrics.

Materiality, sentiment, and priority are scored by Gunpowder’s analysis pipeline. How we score filings →

Filing types in this digest: S-1

Tracking the trend? Catch up on the prior US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings digest from August 06, 2026.

Investment Signals (10)

  • Merger arbitrage opportunity with 0.9693 FOX shares + $96.00 cash per Roku share; termination fee of ~$866M provides downside protection; deal has a long timeline (June 2027, extendable to March 2028) allowing for patient capital

  • 40.6% of outstanding shares registered for resale by existing stockholders, indicating potential overhang; May 2026 private placement at $30M with Pre-Funded Warrants suggests insiders are cashing out

  • ELOC Purchase Agreement allows sale of shares at 96.5% of VWAP for 36 months, creating persistent downward pressure; stock price below $0.3706 triggers Exchange Cap requiring stockholder approval

  • $200M SPAC IPO with no target identified; warrants exercisable at $11.50 provide upside leverage if a high-quality target is found, but high risk of no deal [NEUTRAL/BULLISH on speculation]

  • Two reverse splits in 2025-2026 (1-for-15 and another) to maintain listing; share price below $1.00 for 30 consecutive days before May 2027 triggers immediate delisting

  • Recent appointment of new CFO and interim CEO, resignation of several directors; multiple name changes signal instability; IPO filing amid governance chaos

  • Revenues from pharmaceutical dispensing and SaaS; addressable market of $435B in U.S. prescription drug spending; name change to MEDS on July 22, 2026, may attract retail interest

  • Multiple series of convertible preferred stock (Series A-F), warrants, SAFEs, and convertible notes; legacy from JDEV Acquisition Corp name change; potential for significant dilution upon conversion

  • No financials disclosed; SEC review just begun; high uncertainty but potential for disruptive EV technology if details emerge

  • No financial metrics, share count, or business details in filing; 1 MB file size suggests early-stage registration; low materiality for investors

Risk Flags (10)

Opportunities (10)

  • Fixed exchange ratio of 0.9693 FOX shares + $96 cash per Roku share; spread likely to narrow as approvals progress; termination fee of ~$866M provides downside protection; target close by June 2027

  • Differentiated model combining pharmaceutical dispensing, care management, and SaaS; addressable market of $435B; name change to MEDS could attract momentum traders

  • Warrants exercisable at $11.50; if a high-quality target is acquired, warrants could provide leveraged upside; 45-day over-allotment option for 3M additional units

  • Remedied prior Nasdaq deficiencies; under monitoring until Sept 23, 2026; if compliance maintained, stock could re-rate; new warrants issued may attract speculative interest

  • $30M raised in May 2026 from Montanova Capital via Pre-Funded Warrants; institutional backing suggests confidence in pipeline; resale offering may create buying opportunity at lower prices

  • If financials reveal compelling technology (solar electric vehicles), early IPO stage could offer significant upside; monitor for subsequent amendments with details

  • Formerly JDEV Acquisition Corp; blank check company with potential for clean energy or biotech target; complex capital structure may be resolved in IPO

  • New name and leadership could signal strategic pivot; SIC code 7371 (computer programming) suggests tech focus; IPO may attract growth investors if turnaround story is credible

  • If stock price drops below $0.3706, stockholder approval required for further dilution; potential for activist intervention or buyout; ELOC provides floor at 96.5% of VWAP

  • If details reveal strong brand or distribution network, IPO could be attractive; beverage sector often sees high retail interest; monitor for subsequent filings

Sector Themes (6)

  • SPAC Resurgence (THEME)

    2 out of 10 filings (Southport Acquisition Corp. II, Ionetix Corp) are blank-check companies, indicating renewed SPAC activity after 2021-2022 downturn; both are early-stage with no targets, suggesting speculative capital formation

  • Dilution Overhang Dominance (THEME)

    4 out of 10 filings (My Size, Veradermics, Silexion, Ionetix) involve significant potential dilution from ELOCs, resale registrations, or complex capital structures; investors should prioritize companies with clean cap tables

  • Nasdaq Delisting Wave (THEME)

    2 companies (My Size, Silexion) face imminent delisting risk due to low market value or share price; both have taken desperate measures (reverse splits, ELOCs) that exacerbate problems; watch for more micro-cap delistings

  • Healthcare/Biotech Speculation (THEME)

    3 filings (Wellgistics, Silexion, Veradermics) are in healthcare or biotech, all pre-revenue or early-stage; Wellgistics has $435B addressable market but no profitability; sector remains high-risk/high-reward

  • Governance Instability as Red Flag (THEME)

    2 companies (Avalon GloboCare, Ionetix) have undergone multiple name changes and leadership transitions; Avalon's director resignations and new CFO/CEO signal dysfunction; investors should avoid until stability is proven

  • Media/Tech M&A as Quality Signal (THEME)

    The Fox-Roku merger is the only high-quality event in the pipeline, with clear valuation metrics and regulatory path; contrasts sharply with speculative SPACs and micro-cap filings; suggests M&A market is active for established players

Watch List (8)

Filing Analyses (10)
Southport Acquisition Corp. II S-1 neutral materiality 8/10

07-08-2026

Southport Acquisition Corp. II, a Cayman Islands blank check company, filed an S-1 registration statement on August 7, 2026, for an initial public offering of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, aiming to raise $200,000,000. The company has not yet selected a business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions with any target. The offering includes a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units, and a concurrent private placement of 700,000 units (up to 760,000 if over-allotment is exercised) to the sponsor and underwriter for $7,000,000 (up to $7,600,000).

  • · The company is a blank check company (SPAC) with no business combination target selected and no substantive discussions initiated.
  • · Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share, exercisable 30 days after the initial business combination and expiring five years after.
  • · Public shareholders have redemption rights upon completion of the initial business combination, but shareholders holding more than 15% of the shares sold in the offering are restricted from redeeming more than 15% without the company's prior consent.
  • · The sponsor purchased 7,666,667 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000 (approximately $0.003 per share), which will convert to Class A shares on a one-for-one basis at the time of the business combination, subject to anti-dilution adjustments.
  • · Non-managing sponsor investors may indirectly purchase private placement units through the sponsor, but their participation is not contingent on the offering and they are limited to no more than 9.9% of the units sold in the offering.
  • · The underwriters will receive the same upfront discounts and commissions on units purchased by non-managing sponsor investors as on other public units.
My Size, Inc. S-1 negative materiality 9/10

07-08-2026

My Size, Inc. filed an S-1 registration statement to register up to 26,019,229 shares of common stock for resale by Square Gate under an ELOC Purchase Agreement. The filing highlights significant risks including potential dilution to existing stockholders, a discounted purchase price (96.5% of VWAP) that could depress the stock price, and Nasdaq delisting risk due to a market value of listed securities (MVLS) of approximately $2.1 million, well below the proposed $5.0 million threshold. Additionally, operations in Israel expose the company to geopolitical and military risks.

  • · The ELOC Purchase Agreement has approximately 36 months remaining.
  • · The purchase price for Intraday Purchase Notices is 100% of the lowest traded price during a specified pricing period.
  • · If the average price of all sales falls below $0.3706 per share, stockholder approval is required to exceed the Exchange Cap.
  • · On July 22, 2026, the SEC approved a new Nasdaq rule requiring minimum MVLS of $5.0 million, but the rule's effectiveness is stayed pending SEC review as of July 29, 2026.
  • · My Size has previously fallen out of compliance with Nasdaq minimum bid price requirements but regained compliance.
  • · The company's headquarters and operations are located in Israel, exposing it to risks from armed conflicts with Hamas, Hezbollah, and Iran.
Wellgistics Health, Inc. S-1 mixed materiality 9/10

07-08-2026

DataMeds AI, Inc. (formerly Wellgistics Health, Inc.) filed an S-1 registration statement for an IPO, disclosing that it has a history of losses and anticipates continuing losses. The company changed its name and ticker to MEDS on July 22, 2026, and its revenues are derived from pharmaceutical dispensing, care management, SaaS fees, and product distribution. While the company highlights a large addressable market (U.S. prescription drug spending of $435 billion in 2023) and a differentiated micro health ecosystem model, it also warns of significant risks including the need for additional financing, inability to achieve profitability, and reliance on third parties.

  • · Company was incorporated in 2022 and did not generate revenue prior to acquiring Wood Sage, LLC in June 2024.
  • · Wellgistics, LLC portfolio: 65% topical generics (dermatology), 20% oral generics (non-narcotic pain), 10% oral/topical brands, 5% OTC.
  • · Wellgistics Pharmacy voluntarily forfeited its specialty accreditations but maintains specialty internal SOPs.
  • · Wellgistics Pharmacy is licensed in 32 states and DC, with focus on east coast.
  • · Company changed name from Wellgistics Health, Inc. to DataMeds AI, Inc. on July 22, 2026, and ticker from WGRX to MEDS.
  • · Risk factors include history of losses, anticipated continuing losses, need for additional financing, and uncertainty of future financing.
Aptera Motors Corp S-1 neutral materiality 3/10

07-08-2026

Aptera Motors Corp filed an S-1 registration statement with the SEC on August 7, 2026, for its initial public offering (IPO). The filing is in the early stage, with the SEC review process just beginning. The filing does not disclose the offering size, price range, or financial details, indicating a preliminary stage. The company is entering the IPO process with no disclosed financials, which presents significant uncertainty for investors.

  • · Filing date: 2026-08-07
  • · Accession Number: 0001493152-26-036568
  • · File size: 543 KB
  • · Sector: not specified
SPLASH BEVERAGE GROUP, INC. S-1 neutral materiality 1/10

07-08-2026

SPLASH BEVERAGE GROUP, INC. filed an S-1 IPO registration on August 7, 2026, initiating the SEC review process. The filing size is 1 MB, but no financial metrics, share count, price range, or business details are disclosed in the provided metadata. The sector is not specified, and no positive or negative performance data is available for a balanced assessment.

Silexion Therapeutics Corp S-1 mixed materiality 8/10

07-08-2026

Silexion Therapeutics Corp filed an S-1 registration statement on August 7, 2026, covering the resale of ordinary shares issued upon conversion of the Sponsor Promissory Note and new warrants. The company has remedied prior Nasdaq shareholders' equity and minimum bid price deficiencies but remains under a mandatory panel monitoring period until September 23, 2026, and faces ongoing delisting risk if it fails to maintain compliance. Financially, the company has never generated revenue from product sales and will need substantial additional funding.

  • · The company effected a 1-for-15 reverse share split on July 29, 2025, and another reverse share split on May 28, 2026.
  • · If the share price closes below $1.00 for 30 consecutive trading days before May 29, 2027, the company would be subject to immediate delisting proceedings.
  • · The company is a smaller reporting company and an emerging growth company, with reduced disclosure obligations.
  • · The company has never generated any revenue from product sales and may never be profitable.
  • · The company will need to raise substantial additional funding, which may cause dilution to shareholders.
Veradermics, Inc S-1 neutral materiality 9/10

07-08-2026

Veradermics, Inc. filed an S-1 registration statement for a resale offering of shares held by certain stockholders, representing approximately 40.6% of outstanding common stock as of June 30, 2026. The company raised $30.0 million in a May 2026 private placement by issuing Pre-Funded Warrants to entities affiliated with Montanova Capital. Veradermics qualifies as an emerging growth company and smaller reporting company, resulting in reduced disclosure obligations.

  • · Veradermics relies on exemptions for emerging growth companies, providing only two years of audited financial statements and reduced executive compensation disclosure.
  • · The company has elected not to opt out of the extended transition period for adopting new accounting standards, meaning it will follow private company adoption dates until it loses emerging growth company status or irrevocably opts out.
  • · The company has never declared or paid dividends and does not anticipate paying any cash dividends in the foreseeable future.
  • · Veradermics plans to use any net proceeds from Pre-Funded Warrant exercises for general corporate purposes including commercial launch activities, commercialization infrastructure, manufacturing expansion, and potential acquisitions.
Avalon GloboCare Corp. S-1 neutral materiality 7/10

07-08-2026

Avalon GloboCare Corp., now operating as Change Agents Corporation, filed an S-1 registration statement with the SEC on August 7, 2026, for a proposed initial public offering. The filing details a recent leadership transition, including the appointment of a new CFO and interim CEO, and the resignation of several directors. The company's common stock is listed on Nasdaq, and the filing includes extensive disclosure of executive compensation and governance practices.

  • · The company has undergone multiple name changes, from Global Technologies Corp to Avalon Globocare Corp to Avalon GloboCare Corp, and now to Change Agents Corporation.
  • · The company's SIC code is 7371 (Services-Computer Programming Services).
  • · The company's fiscal year ends on December 31.
  • · The company's principal executive offices are located at 4400 Route 9, Suite 3100, Freehold, NJ 07728.
  • · The company's common stock is listed on The Nasdaq Capital Market.
  • · The company's board is composed of four directors, three of whom are independent.
  • · The company's Chairman and CEO positions are separated.
  • · The company's CEO resigned on November 30, 2025, due to a personal health issue.
  • · Three directors resigned on February 24, 2026.
  • · The company has a Code of Conduct and Business Ethics.
  • · The company's website is not incorporated by reference into the prospectus.
Ionetix Corp / DE / S-1 neutral materiality 8/10

07-08-2026

Ionetix Corp / DE / filed an S-1 registration statement with the SEC on August 7, 2026, for an initial public offering. The company, formerly known as JDEV Acquisition Corp, is a blank check company (SIC 6770) incorporated in Delaware. The filing includes extensive financial data for the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2025, as well as subsequent periods in 2026, covering various equity instruments, warrants, SAFEs, convertible notes, and related party transactions.

  • · The company changed its name from JDEV Acquisition Corp on January 28, 2026.
  • · The filing includes data for fiscal years 2024 and 2025, with subsequent events through March 2026.
  • · The company has multiple series of redeemable convertible preferred stock (Series A through F), common stock warrants, preferred stock warrants, SAFE liabilities, convertible promissory notes, and term loans.
  • · The filing references a 2010 and a 2016 equity incentive plan with outstanding and reserved options.
  • · The company has a research and development lease and a promissory note with related parties.
Fox Corp S-4 neutral materiality 9/10

07-08-2026

Fox Corp (FOX) and Roku have entered into a merger agreement where each share of Roku common stock will be converted into 0.9693 shares of FOX Class A common stock plus $96.00 in cash. The transaction is subject to stockholder approvals from both companies, regulatory clearances, and other conditions, with a termination date initially set for June 14, 2027, extendable to March 14, 2028. Termination fees include approximately $866 million payable by either party under certain circumstances and up to $1.2 billion payable by FOX under specified antitrust-related terminations, while FOX has also agreed to reimburse Roku's expenses up to $70 million if FOX stockholder approval is not obtained.

  • · The merger is subject to approval by FOX Class B Common Stockholders and Roku stockholders at their respective meetings.
  • · Regulatory approvals required include expiration of HSR Act waiting period and clearances under certain antitrust and investment screening laws.
  • · The Merger Agreement restricts both companies from soliciting or engaging in discussions regarding alternative acquisition proposals.
  • · If the merger is not consummated, both companies face risks including negative market reactions, significant transaction costs, and management distraction.
  • · The Exchange Ratio is fixed and will not adjust for stock price fluctuations between June 14, 2026 and closing, except in limited circumstances related to dissenting shares.

Get daily alerts with 10 investment signals, 10 risk alerts, 10 opportunities and full AI analysis of all 10 filings

$30/mo after a 14-day free trial — no credit card required. See pricing or explore intelligence streams.

More from: US IPO Pipeline SEC S-1 Filings

🇺🇸 More from United States

View all →